香港签证计划指南

尽管最近出现了一些有关香港未来的负面报导,但我们仍看到了大众对移民香港的兴趣。我们的办事处收到了很多关于香港移民签证申请流程的问题咨询,因此本指南将为那些感兴趣的人士提供更为优质的签证服务指导。

 

为什么2020年人们想定居香港?

 

现在,人们对香港永久居留权的兴趣比过去两年更甚,因为客观事实表明,尽管香港经历了一些曲折起伏,但它仍然是一个极其安全、稳定和繁荣的社会,并且人们的生活会越来越好。

 

虽然现在政治极化确实使得香港社会比以往任何时候分裂都更为严重,但这些问题并不是2020年的香港所独有的,也并不能以此定义该城市的日常生活。社会极化在其他许多国家都普遍存在,如西班牙的加泰罗尼亚独立运动以及围绕美国特朗普政府的丑闻。社会极化似乎已经成为了全世界的常态。

 

也许更重要的一个因素是,这就是香港日常生活的相对常态,尽管可能今年世界上大多数地方都对这一情况闻所未闻,但其仍吸引了那些由于严格的封锁和社会隔离措施而生活、职业和子女教育都受到无限期影响的人。香港是世界上患病率最低的城市之一,且从未完全封锁过,因此相较于主要国际都市,香港今年的生活质量绝对是较高的。与此同时,随着教育市场的不断扩大,越来越多的精英国际学校在香港开办

 

获得香港签证和永久居留权的最佳方式是什么?

 

以下五种签证是我们认为最合适的移居香港的方式。

 

  1. 专业人才就业计划
  2. 内地人才和专业人才入境计划
  3. 企业家投资入境计划
  4. 优秀人才入境计划
  5. 受训入境计划

 

 

  1. 专业人才就业计划

 

香港的一般就业政策适用于任何国家的申请人 (阿富汗、老挝、朝鲜、古巴、尼泊尔和越南除外)。中国大陆公民可申请内地人才和专业人才入境计划。一般就业政策不设限额,亦不设任何特定行业限制。

 

成功申请者应至少拥有其就业领域的本科学位,但在特殊情况下,可接受技术证书或能证明其专业经验和能力的证据。要想获得香港专业工作签证,申请人填写的就业职位应为当地劳动力确实无法胜任的职位。工作报酬和福利应与当地专业人才的标准一致。

 

初始签证的有效期一般为24个月,可在到期日前4周申请延长。若申请人仍符合最初申请时的要求,签证可再延长3年。在香港工作签证满七年后,外籍人员可申请永久居留权。

 

  1. 内地人才和专业人才入境计划

 

符合一般就业计划条件(受教育背景、专业经历和能力、填补工作空缺、工资和福利等同于当地专业人才标准)的中国大陆公民可通过和海外专业人才一样的流程申请移居香港。

 

成功申请者须获得往来港澳的通行许可证(即港澳通行证)以及当地公安局的批准认可。持有中华人民共和国护照的中国公民,在境外有永久居留权或者在国外居住满一年的,可按照一般就业计划提出申请。香港入境事务处的处理时间通常为4至6周。

 

  1. 企业家投资入境计划

 

外籍人员,除阿富汗、古巴、老挝、朝鲜、越南和尼泊尔公民外,若其拥有良好的教育背景(至少拥有大学本科学位)或卓越的专业能力和经验,并能证明其有能力为当地经济做出巨大贡献,则其可以申请投资签证。

 

申请香港投资签证的申请人必须提供一份为期两年的商业计划,概述其业务目标、市场分析、销售目标、营销方法,以及对未来两年利润、亏损、营业额和现金流的预测。申请人如经营海外业务或参与本地业务,须提交帐目报表,披露上一财政年度的营业额及利润。申请人还须提交有关财务资源的文件,包括银行对账单和资金明细,同时须列明总投资额。

 

商业计划还应包括对该项投资将创造的当地就业岗位数量的预估,以及有关人员配置和工作职责的具体描述。若商业计划包括向香港引进新的技术或技艺,申请人应详细解释这些创新将如何对香港服务行业产生长期贡献。

 

若企业家选择在香港创业且得到下列政府项目之一的支持,也可以提交申请:

 

 

  • 香港科技园推出的网动科技创业培育计划(Incu-App),生物科技创业培育计划(Incu-Bio)和科技创业培育计划(Incu-Tech)

 

 

 

 

在某些情况下,申请人可能会同时满足专业人才计划和创业计划的标准,但其必须在这两条路径中选择一条。根据我们的经验来说,专业人才计划更强调申请人的个人资质和能力,而创业计划更侧重商业方面,考虑的是申请人的商业项目对整个香港经济带来的综合效益。

 

我们可以在整个申请过程中始终为客户提供建议。鉴于每个人的优势各不相同,我们在处理此类案件时都会深入了解客户的背景。

 

  1. 优秀人才入境计划

 

来自中国大陆的高技能专业人才可通过优秀人才入境计划申请特殊签证,以定居香港。大多数情况下,签证必须每年续签一次,而且该项目的筛选非常严格,主要采取计分制度,内容包括年龄、受教育程度、语言能力和工作经验等,每年限量发放1,000份签证。

 

我们可以协助客户进行初步评估,确定其是否满足优秀人才入境计划的基本标准。

 

  1. 受训入境计划

 

外籍人员,除阿富汗、古巴、老挝、朝鲜、越南和尼泊尔以外的公民,可以申请签证在香港逗留一年,以学习在原籍国或住所无法获得的特殊技能培训。申请人须有一家能够提供相关培训和知识的正规公司作担保。为受训签证申请人提供担保的公司须按照合同进行,并且须保证受训人会遵守相关移民法律。

 

申请香港受训签证的优点在于,其要求比专业人才计划低很多,比较容易获得。但缺点是,长期续签或重新申请专业人才计划下的另一种签证往往会相当困难。因此,想长期留在香港的申请人应考虑好,受训签证是否是最好的选择。

 

配偶和子女等家属将如何?

 

任何获得香港就业或受训签证的人士,都可以为其配偶或法律认可的有民事伴侣关系或民事结合关系的伴侣以及18岁以下的受抚养子女,申请家属签证。香港永久居民也可申请将年满60岁或以上的父母带到香港。

 

签证延期

 

香港的非永久居民及其家属可以在到期日届满前4周申请延长签证。签证延期申请成功与否通常取决于签发签证的条件是否仍然适用。处理时间通常为2至3周,但申请人最好提前递交申请,因为一旦签证到期,其可能需要暂时离开香港,直到签证延期申请完成并由香港入境事务处批准。

 

帮助:

 

对于个人和企业家来说,自行进行申请是相当困难的,尤其是投资计划申请。多年来,我们帮助无数的专业人士和企业家开启了其在香港的新生活和业务。凭借我们在处理签证申请和续签方面的丰富经验,我们有信心可以为不同客户制定不同策略,确保其能顺利获得香港签证,包括提供合适的申请途径建议,以及帮助企业制定全面的商业计划和预算计划等。我们的申请成功率超过了95%,因此我们有足够的信心能帮助您和您的家人在香港开始新生活。欢迎电邮info@fungyucpa.com与我们联系,进行免费咨询。

聯絡我們

香港

地址:香港干諾道中148號粵海投資大廈10樓

 

電話:(+ 852)2541 6632

傳真:(+ 852)2541 9339

電郵: info@fungyucpa.com

发送
您的留言已发送!
请重试或通过电子邮件与我们联系。

上海

地址:中國上海市靜安區北京西路1701號靜安中華大廈1206室

 

電話:(+ 8621)6289 8813

傳真:(+ 8621)6289 8816

電郵: info.sh@fungyucpa.com

发送
您的留言已发送!
请重试或通过电子邮件与我们联系。

廣州

地址:中國廣州市中山二路3號(東山口)粵運大廈11樓D-E室

 

電話:(+ 8620)8762 0508 

傳真:(+ 8620)3762 0543

電郵: info.gz@fungyucpa.com

发送
您的留言已发送!
请重试或通过电子邮件与我们联系。

北京

地址:中國北京市朝陽區光華路12號數碼01大廈2005室

 

電話:(+ 8610)6591 8087

傳真:(+ 8610) 8599 9882

電郵: info.bj@fungyucpa.com

发送
您的留言已发送!
请重试或通过电子邮件与我们联系。

巴黎

法国巴黎康帮路20号
邮编75001

 

電話:(+33)1 44 50 40 55

電郵:info.fr@fungyucpa.com

发送
您的留言已发送!
请重试或通过电子邮件与我们联系。

卢森堡

12 rue Jean Engling

L-1466 Luxembourg

 

Tel: (352) 2740 6430

Email: info@harriscorps.lu

发送
您的留言已发送!
请重试或通过电子邮件与我们联系。

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.

Your Complete Guide To Hong Kong Visa Programs

Despite recent alarmist, melodramatic headlines regarding Hong Kong’s future, we are seeing renewed interest in expatriate immigration to Hong Kong. Our offices are receiving quite a lot of enquiries about the Hong Kong immigration visa application process, so this guide will serve to expedite our visa services for those interested.

 

Why do people want to live in Hong Kong in 2020?

 

Although it may seem surprising that there is more interest in applying for Hong Kong Permanent Residency now than during the previous two years, an objective view of the facts indicates that Hong Kong, for all its ups and downs, is still an exceptionally safe, stable and prosperous society where people’s lives change for the better.

 

Although political polarization certainly divides local society now more than ever, these issues are neither unique to Hong Kong in 2020, nor do they define everyday life in the city. Social polarization is pervasive in many other countries, as seen with the Catalan independence movement in Spain, and the scandals surrounding the Trump administration in the US. Polarization in society seems to have become a norm across the world.  

 

Perhaps more than any other factor, it is the relative normalcy of everyday life in Hong Kong- something unheard of in most places in the world this year- that appeals to those that have had their lives, careers and children’s education indefinitely disrupted due to strict lockdowns and severe social distancing measures. With one of the lowest case rates in the world and never having imposed a complete lockdown, Hong Kong absolutely offers the best quality of life among major international cities this year. Meanwhile, there are more elite international schools opening locally as the private education market continues to expand.

 

What is the best way to obtain a Hong Kong Visa and Permanent Residence?

 

There are 5 visa categories that we consider the most suitable pathway to a Hong Kong residence.

 

  1. Professional Employment in Hong Kong
  2. Admission Scheme for Mainland Talents and Professionals
  3. Entry for Investment as Entrepreneurs
  4. Quality Migrant Admission
  5. Entry for Training

 

 

  1. Employment as Professionals in Hong Kong:

 

Hong Kong’s General Employment Policy is applicable to individuals from any country, with the exception of Afghanistan, Laos, North Korea, Cuba, Nepal and Vietnam. Chinese citizens from the Mainland are covered under the Admission Scheme for Mainland Talents and Professionals. The General Employment Policy does not have any quotas and is not restricted to any specific industry.

 

Successful applicants should have at least an undergraduate degree in their field of employment, although in exceptional cases technical certifications or evidence of professional experience and ability would be acceptable. To obtain a professional working visa in Hong Kong, applicants should fill a genuine employment position that cannot be handled by the local workforce. The compensation and benefits of the job should be equivalent to the local standard for professionals.

 

The initial visa would generally be valid for a 24-month period, and can be extended 4 weeks before its expiration date. Extensions are granted for 3 years if the applicant still meets the requirements under which they initially applied. After residing in Hong Kong under a work visa for seven years, foreigners may apply for Permanent Residence.

 

  1. Admission Scheme for Mainland Talents and Professionals:

 

Chinese citizens from Mainland China that meet the conditions of the General Employment Scheme (Educational background, professional experience and ability, filling a job vacancy, salary and benefits equivalent to local professional standards) may apply through the same process as overseas professionals relocating to Hong Kong, under the Admission Scheme for Mainland Talents and Professionals.

 

Successful applicants should obtain a travel permit for Hong Kong and Macao (Exit-Entry Permit) and an endorsement from their local Public Security Bureau. Chinese citizens holding People’s Republic of China passports may apply under the General Employment Program if they hold permanent residence abroad or if they have resided in another country for at least one year prior to applying. The Hong Kong Immigration Department’s application processing time is usually 4 to 6 weeks.

 

  1. Investment Visa for Entrepreneurs

 

Foreigners, with the exception of citizens of Afghanistan, Cuba, Laos, North Korea, Vietnam and Nepal, may apply for an investment visa if they have a good background, hold at least an undergraduate university degree (or exceptional professional ability and experience) and can show that they are capable of extensively contributing to the local economy.

 

Applicants for a Hong Kong investment visa must provide a substantial 2-year business plan outlining their business objectives, market analysis, sales targets and marketing approach, along with a two-year projection of profits and losses, turnover, and cash flow. Applicants should also submit account statements if they run an overseas business or participate in a local business, disclosing both turnover and profit for the previous fiscal year. Applicants should also submit documentation of their financial resources, including bank statements and details of funding, while specifying a total investment sum.

 

The business plan should also include an estimate of the number of local jobs that the investment would create, with specific details about staffing and job duties. If the business plan includes the introduction of new technology or skills to the region, the applicant should explain in detail how these innovations will contribute to Hong Kong’s services sector over the long term.

 

Entrepreneurs establishing a startup business may also submit applications if they are supported by one of the following government programs:

 

  • StartmeupHK Venture Program from InvestHK

 

 

 

 

 

In some cases, the applicant can fulfill the published criteria of both the Professional Scheme and Entrepreneurship Scheme and will have to decide between the two pathways to Hong Kong residence. In our experience, the Professional scheme places more emphasis on the individual qualifications and capabilities of the applicant, while the Entrepreneurship Scheme weighs the business side more strongly, considering what overall benefit the applicant’s business project would bring to the Hong Kong economy as a whole.

 

We can advise clients on the entire application process, and given that individual merits vary from person to person, we always establish an in-depth understanding of our clients’ background when handling such cases.

 

  1. Quality Migrant Admission Scheme

 

The Quality Migration Admission Scheme (QMAS) enables skilled professionals from Mainland China to apply for a special visa to settle in Hong Kong. The visa must be renewed once every year in most cases, and the program is highly selective, based on a points system that considers age, education, language proficiency and work experience, with a quota of 1,000 visas issued every year.

 

We can assist clients with a preliminary assessment to ascertain whether they satisfy enough of the basic criteria to consider the QMAS scheme a suitable visa program.

 

  1. Entry For Training in Hong Kong

 

Foreigners, other than citizens of Afghanistan, Cuba, Laos, North Korea, Vietnam and Nepal, may apply for a visa to stay in Hong Kong for year in order to learn special skills training unavailable in their country of origin or domicile. Applicants should be sponsored by an established company that can provide the relevant training and knowledge. Companies sponsoring training visa applicants should do so under a contract, and will have to guarantee the trainee’s adherence to immigration laws

 

The advantage of applying for the Hong Kong training visa is that it is comparatively easier to obtain, given that the requirements are much lower than the professional employment schemes. The downside, however, is that it tends to be quite difficult to renew over the long term, or reapply for another visa under the General Employment Scheme. Applicants should therefore consider whether the training visa is the best route if staying in Hong Kong in the long-term is their objective.

 

What about dependents like spouse and children?

 

Anyone who obtains a visa to reside in Hong Kong for employment or training purposes may apply for a dependent visa for their spouse or partner in a legally recognized civil partnership or civil union, as well as their dependent children under the age of 18. Hong Kong Permanent Residents may also apply to bring their elderly parents (aged 60 or above) to Hong Kong.

 

Visa Extension

 

Non-permanent residents of Hong Kong and their dependents may apply to extend their visa 4 weeks before the expiration date. The success of visa extension applications generally depends on whether the conditions under which the visa was issued still apply. The processing time is usually 2 to 3 weeks and applicants are encouraged to take early action with submitting their renewal applications since once their visa expires, they may need to temporarily leave Hong Kong until the visa renewal application is completed and approved by the HK Immigration Department.

 

Here to Help:

 

The application process can be quite challenging for individuals and entrepreneurs to handle on their own, particularly under the investment program. Having helped many people start a new life and business in Hong Kong over the years, we are confident that we can make the difference for our clients and secure a Hong Kong visa, from advising on the appropriate application route to helping develop a holistic business plan for a thriving enterprise and planning out an effective budget , we have extensive experience in handling all visa applications renewals and appeals. Our success rate is over 95% and we are fully confident that we can help start a new life in Hong Kong for you and your family. Feel free to contact us via info@fungyucpa.com for a free consultation anytime.

Contact

Hong Kong

10/F., Guangdong Investment Tower,

148 Connaught Road Central,

Hong Kong

 

Tel: +852 2541-6632

Fax: +852 2541-9339

Email: info@fungyucpa.com

Send
Your message has been sent!
Please try again or contact us by email.

Shanghai

Suite 1206, Jing’an China Tower,

1701 Beijing Road West,

Jing’an District, Shanghai, PRC

 

Tel: +86 21 6289 8813
Fax: +86 21 6289 8816
Email: info.sh@fungyucpa.com

Send
Your message has been sent!
Please try again or contact us by email.

Guangzhou

Flat D, 11/F, Yueyun Building,

3 Zhongshan 2nd Road,

Guangzhou, PRC

 

Tel: +86 20 8762 0508

Fax: +86 20 3762 1108

Email: info.gz@fungyucpa.com

Send
Your message has been sent!
Please try again or contact us by email.

Beijing

Room 2005, E-Tower,

No.12 Guanghua Road,

Chaoyang District,

Beijing, PRC 100020

 

Tel: +86 10 6591 8087

Fax: +86 10 8599 9882

Email: info.bj@fungyucpa.com

Send
Your message has been sent!
Please try again or contact us by email.

Paris

20 Rue Cambon
75001 Paris, France

 

Tel: (+33) 1 44 50 40 55

Email: info.fr@fungyucpa.com

Send
Your message has been sent!
Please try again or contact us by email.

Luxembourg

12 rue Jean Engling

L-1466 Luxembourg

 

Tel: (352) 2740 6430

Email: info@harriscorps.lu

Send
Your message has been sent!
Please try again or contact us by email.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.