香港将扩大BUD专项基金:新机遇和新资源的涌现

重点:

  • 发展品牌、升级转型及拓展内销市场专项基金现对所有与香港签订有自由贸易协定的管辖区内的项目开放。
  • 申请成功者可获得高达400万港元的资金,投资项目多达20个,每个项目最多可获得100万港元的投资。
  • 申请全年开放。

 

2020年4月9日,香港政府推出了新一轮的发展品牌、升级转型及拓展内销市场专项基金(BUD专项基金),增加了公司可申请的资助额度(高达400万港元),扩大了可申请企业和项目的范围。任何在自由贸易协定管辖区从事商业项目的非上市香港公司都可申请新一轮的加码BUD专项基金。

 

发展品牌、升级转型及拓展内销市场专项基金最初于2012年6月启动,旨在为香港企业协调本地资源,以便更好地把握中国十二五规划的机遇,为亚洲最大经济体的ESG(环境、社会和治理)投资奠定基础。

 

2018年,随着《东盟-香港自由贸易协定》的签订,BUD专项基金项目的范围扩大到了东盟项目。2019年,政府不仅增加了项目资金,还将基金的覆盖范围扩大至了与香港签订有自由贸易协定的所有管辖区的商业项目。2020年1月,政府推出了增强版的内地计划和自由贸易协定计划。

 

应申请哪一个计划?

 

增强版内地计划旨在帮助香港公司增加其在中国内地市场销售的同时,为中国新市场(包括粤港澳大湾区)项目提供资金。随着香港公司成功进入东盟市场,自由贸易协定计划的资助项目范围扩大至了澳大利亚、新西兰、智利、挪威、冰岛、列支敦士登、瑞士、格鲁吉亚以及澳门等地。

 

两个计划中每个项目均最多可拨款100万港元,每个申请人最多可获得400万港元的投资,项目多达20个,申请全年开放。

 

资助按对等原则提供,申请人必须承担至少50%的项目开支。

 

申请批准后需要遵循哪些条款和条件?

 

资助的项目须接受定期监测和评估。根据申请人原建议书中规定的目标和估价,将对进程进行评估。有时还会进行现场检查,以评估业务运作的有效性。受资助者需向项目管理委员会提交报告。

 

对于为期18个月或以下的项目,只需提交一份最终报告和最终审计账目,但须在项目完成后2个月内提交。超过18个月的项目,除最终报告和审计账目外,还须在第12个月提交一份进度报告,且前12个月的审计账目须在12个月结束后的一个月内提交。

 

申请流程是怎样的?

 

先提交申请书和完整的文件,然后,项目管理委员会对申请进行审查。项目管理委员会由政府官员领导,工作人员均具有专业服务、工商和政府方面的经验。一经批准,项目即可启动,但同时需要监测进程和提交进度报告。项目完成后,公司应提交最终报告和审计账目。

 

点击此处查看申请表

 

审批标准:

 

项目管理委员会将考查该项目是否能在特定区域和行业有短期或长期发展。项目建议书中应表明,通过实现企划书中规定的所有目标,企业可大大提高其竞争优势。内地项目的建议书中还应包括在内地发展业务的实质性措施。建议书中还应清楚地列明预算,包括合理预算项目和开支明细。

 

虽然不是审批的硬性要求,但如果申请的项目表明,其很可能在短期内取得成功,且有望为其他香港公司创造更多的机会,那么项目申请成功的几率会更大。

 

资金是如何拨付的?

 

申请人可选择是否接受首期拨款。如果选择接受的话,首期拨款为核准资助总额的75%。为期18个月或18个月以下的项目,如果申请人不选择首期拨款,则其将收到全部核准资助,即为项目开支的最终拨款。为期超过18个月的项目,可先接受50%的核准资金作为中期拨款,余款作为最终拨款。

 

服务提供商:

 

香港生产力促进局准许申请人与服务提供商合作,为本申请目的制定整体企划书。冯兆林余锡光会计师事务所有限公司符合政府提出的所有要求,欢迎联系我们就BUD专项基金申请事宜进行咨询。

 

规划是成功的关键

 

项目获批的可能性取决于公司账目和财务报表中反映的质量和细节,以及企划书的一致性,包括预计成本和收入等。收到资金后,审计账目就会成为程序中的一部分且必不可少。除了协助您制定有效的企划书外,我们还承诺在项目期间会为您提供清晰一致的审计账目。

 

展望未来

 

香港刚刚经历了有史以来最难捱的一个冬天,尽管当前仍然处在紧缩和衰退的状态,并且可能需要花费比预期更长的时间来复苏,但是随着春天的到来,新的机遇也在不断涌现,复兴也会在未来的几年内逐步实现。亚洲重新恢复了其世界经济中心的地位,为经济的长期增长播下种子,并且全年开放BUD专项基金的申请。

无论您是计划在短期内提高目前的企业竞争地位,或者是打算在明年及以后推行新的项目,香港生产力促进局推出的BUD专项基金以及香港按揭证券有限公司推出的中小企融资担保计划都是十分值得考虑的扶持项目。在现阶段,企业应当运用所有可利用的资源来提升他们的竞争地位,并且积极适应现有的环境,以便发展企业在市场上的长期竞争优势。

聯絡我們

香港

地址:香港干諾道中148號粵海投資大廈10樓

 

電話:(+ 852)2541 6632

傳真:(+ 852)2541 9339

電郵: info@fungyucpa.com

发送
您的留言已发送!
请重试或通过电子邮件与我们联系。

上海

地址:中國上海市靜安區北京西路1701號靜安中華大廈1206室

 

電話:(+ 8621)6289 8813

傳真:(+ 8621)6289 8816

電郵: info.sh@fungyucpa.com

发送
您的留言已发送!
请重试或通过电子邮件与我们联系。

廣州

地址:中國廣州市中山二路3號(東山口)粵運大廈11樓D-E室

 

電話:(+ 8620)8762 0508 

傳真:(+ 8620)3762 0543

電郵: info.gz@fungyucpa.com

发送
您的留言已发送!
请重试或通过电子邮件与我们联系。

北京

地址:中國北京市朝陽區光華路12號數碼01大廈2005室

 

電話:(+ 8610)6591 8087

傳真:(+ 8610) 8599 9882

電郵: info.bj@fungyucpa.com

发送
您的留言已发送!
请重试或通过电子邮件与我们联系。

巴黎

法国巴黎康帮路20号
邮编75001

 

電話:(+33)1 44 50 40 55

電郵:info.fr@fungyucpa.com

发送
您的留言已发送!
请重试或通过电子邮件与我们联系。

卢森堡

12 rue Jean Engling

L-1466 Luxembourg

 

Tel: (352) 2740 6430

Email: info@harriscorps.lu

发送
您的留言已发送!
请重试或通过电子邮件与我们联系。

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.

HK’s Expanding BUD Fund: A wellspring of new opportunities and resources

Highlights:

  • The Branding, Upgrading and Domestic Sales Fund now supports projects in any region that has a Free Trade Agreement with Hong Kong. 
  • Successful applicants receive up to HK$4 million to invest on up to 20 projects, with a maximum of HK$1 million to invest on each project. 
  • Applications are open throughout the year.

 

On April 9th, 2020, the Hong Kong government announced its latest round of enhancements to the Branding, Upgrading and Domestic Sales (BUD) Fund, including increased levels of funding (up to HK$4 million) available to companies and much broader eligibility of businesses and projects. Any non-listed Hong Kong company pursuing commercial projects in any FTA jurisdiction will be able to leverage the new, expanded BUD Fund.

 

The Branding, Upgrading and Domestic Sales Fund was originally launched in June 2012, in order to coordinate local resources for Hong Kong companies to take advantage of business opportunities created by the PRC’s 12th Five Year Plan, which laid the framework for ESG investments in Asia’s largest economy.

 

In 2018, the BUD funding program expanded to cover ASEAN projects in anticipation of the Hong Kong-ASEAN Free Trade Agreement, and in 2019 the government increased the program’s funding and extended the fund’s coverage to include business projects in any jurisdiction with which Hong Kong has signed  a Free Trade Agreement. In January 2020, the government launched the Enhanced Mainland Program and FTA Program.

 

Which Program to Apply for?

 

The Enhanced Mainland Program funds projects in new PRC markets, including the Greater Bay Area, while helping Hong Kong companies increase their domestic sales in the Mainland China market. The FTA program, building on the success of Hong Kong companies entering the ASEAN market, expands funding opportunities to include projects in Australia, New Zealand, Chile, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Georgia and Macao.

 

Both programs grant a maximum of HK$ 1 million per project, and each applicant can receive a maximum of HK$ 4 million to be invested between a maximum of 20 projects. Applications are open throughout the year.

 

Funds are provided on a matching basis. Applicants have to demonstrate their commitment to provide at least 50% of project costs.

 

What are the terms and conditions, once approved?

 

Funded projects are subject to periodic monitoring and evaluations. Progress will be evaluated according to the goals and estimates specified in the applicant’s original proposal. In some cases, there will be on-site inspections to evaluate the effectiveness of business operations. Funding recipients will also be required to submit reports to the Program Management Committee.

 

For projects with a duration of 18 months of below, only a final report, along with final audited accounts will be required, no later than 2 months after the project is completed. Projects that carry on for more than 18 months, in addition to the final report and audited accounts, will also require the submission of a progress report at the 12th month, while audited accounts will be required for the initial 12-month period, to be submitted one month after the end of the 12 months.

 

 

How does the Application Process work?

 

Applications should be submitted along with complete documentation. Applications are then vetted by the Project Management Committee, which is led by a government official and staffed by personnel with experience working in professional services, industry and commerce and the government. Once approved, the project begins, along with the monitoring process and requirement to submit progress reports. Once completed, the company should submit final reports and audited accounts.

 

Application Forms are available here.

 

Approval Criteria:

 

The Project Management Committee looks for indications that the venture will generate short-term or long-term business development in the specific region and sector. Project proposals should also indicate that the enterprise will considerably develop its competitive advantage by attaining all the objectives laid out in the business plan. Mainland China projects should include substantial measures to develop business in the PRC. Budgets should be clearly laid out with reasonable projections and a detailed breakdown of expenses.

 

Projects that indicate a likelihood immediate success and prospects for creating further opportunities for other Hong Kong companies will receive favorable consideration, although these factors are not required for approval.

 

How are the funds disbursed?

 

Applicants may choose whether or not to receive an initial payment. The initial payment, if opted for, amounts to 75% of the total approved funding. Projects with a duration of 18 months or less receive the entirety of their approved funds as a final payment on project expenses, if the applicant does not opt for an initial payment. Projects with a duration of over 18 months may receive 50% of the approved funding as a mid-term payment, and the balance as the final payment.

 

Service Providers:

 

The Hong Kong Productivity Council permits applicants to work with service providers on the development of a holistic business plan for the purposes of the application. Fung, Yu and Co. CPA Ltd meets all of the requirements set out by the government in order to consult on BUD Fund applications.

 

Planning for Success

 

The likelihood of receiving project approval is contingent on the quality and granular detail reflected in the company’s accounts and financial statements, as well as the coherence of the business plan, including projected costs and revenues. Upon receiving the funds, audited accounts become an integral, necessary part of the process. In addition to assisting with your effective business plan, we can commit to delivering clear and cohesive audited accounts for the duration of your project.

 

Looking Towards Tomorrow

 

As Hong Kong begins to emerge from its darkest winter, the new leaves of spring hold the potential for rejuvenation over the years to come, even if it takes longer than expected given the current phase of retrenchment and recession. Asia’s return to its original position at the center of the world’s economy will continue to sow seeds of growth over the long term, and applications for BUD funding remain open throughout the year. 

 

Whether you plan on strengthening your position in the short term or intend to pursue new ventures next year and beyond, the support of the Hong Kong Productivity Council’s BUD fund, as well as the Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Limited’s SME Financing Guarantee Scheme is well worth considering. Companies should make use of all available resources to strengthen their position during this period, and look to leverage their adaptation to the current circumstances to develop competitive advantage over the long term.

Contact

Hong Kong

10/F., Guangdong Investment Tower,

148 Connaught Road Central,

Hong Kong

 

Tel: +852 2541-6632

Fax: +852 2541-9339

Email: info@fungyucpa.com

Send
Your message has been sent!
Please try again or contact us by email.

Shanghai

Suite 1206, Jing’an China Tower,

1701 Beijing Road West,

Jing’an District, Shanghai, PRC

 

Tel: +86 21 6289 8813
Fax: +86 21 6289 8816
Email: info.sh@fungyucpa.com

Send
Your message has been sent!
Please try again or contact us by email.

Guangzhou

Flat D, 11/F, Yueyun Building,

3 Zhongshan 2nd Road,

Guangzhou, PRC

 

Tel: +86 20 8762 0508

Fax: +86 20 3762 1108

Email: info.gz@fungyucpa.com

Send
Your message has been sent!
Please try again or contact us by email.

Beijing

Room 2005, E-Tower,

No.12 Guanghua Road,

Chaoyang District,

Beijing, PRC 100020

 

Tel: +86 10 6591 8087

Fax: +86 10 8599 9882

Email: info.bj@fungyucpa.com

Send
Your message has been sent!
Please try again or contact us by email.

Paris

20 Rue Cambon
75001 Paris, France

 

Tel: (+33) 1 44 50 40 55

Email: info.fr@fungyucpa.com

Send
Your message has been sent!
Please try again or contact us by email.

Luxembourg

12 rue Jean Engling

L-1466 Luxembourg

 

Tel: (352) 2740 6430

Email: info@harriscorps.lu

Send
Your message has been sent!
Please try again or contact us by email.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.